Alice's Adventures in Wonderland

Click to Zoom
Grade Level: 5-12
Illustrator: John Tenniel
Publisher: Penguin Puffin Classic
Publish Date: 2008
Binding: Paperback
Dimensions: 5 by 7 inches
Number of Pages: 160
Item ID: 3117 C4E  ISBN: 978-0-141-32107-3
Our Price:
Cart Qty:
Cart Total:

Alice's adventures begin when she follows White Rabbit down a rabbit-hole and falls down, down, down. Alice is an ordinary little girl who lives an ordinary sort of life, until the day she finds herself in the most wonderful world of mad tea parties and remarkable characters like the Mad Hatter, the White Rabbit, Humpty Dumpty, the Duchess, the Cheshire Cat and the Mock Turtle. As everything grows 'curiouser and curiouser', Alice is delighted to find that nothing in Wonderland is the least bit ordinary.

Originally published in 1865, this complete and unabridged 2008 edition is introduced by Chris Riddell, uses large, easy-to-read print type, and includes endnotes and a glossary. It is part of Hewitt’s Grade-7 Lightning Literature program (See Related Items below). From our Guide by Elizabeth Kamath:
The book you’re about to read, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland, is Carroll’s best-known work and was published in 1865. (Mark Twain was just starting to write at this time.) This book was born when Carroll was on a boat trip with a friend and the friend’s three daughters, one of whom was named Alice. Carroll started by inventing a simple story on the boat, then expanded it when he wrote it down. If you enjoy it, you might want to read its sequel, Through the Looking-Glass and What Alice Found There?.

Office Hours
Monday through Thursday
8:00 a.m. to 4:00 p.m. PST / PDT

Contact Us
FAX: 360-835-8697
Phone: 800-348-1750  /  360-835-8708

Office Location
3140 Evergreen Way
Washougal, WA 98671

Copyright 2012-2018 Hewitt Research Foundation, Inc. All Rights Reserved
Hewitt Research Foundation is a 501(c)(3) Not-for-profit Corporation
"PASS" is a registered trademark of Hewitt Research Foundation